Search Results for:

Pages

COVID-19 Student FAQ & Campus Operations/Resources

Your guide to successfully navigating GPTC’s daily operations impacted by COVID-19 We know our students have lots of questions about our campus operations as a result of the COVID-19/Coronavirus pandemic….

High School Equivalency

Georgia Piedmont Technical College and the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG) now offer multiple options for achieving your high school equivalency (HSE). Two computer-based testing (CBT) pathways are available…

100% Online Programs

Georgia Piedmont Technical College offers a variety of programs that allow students to take online courses from the convenience of anywhere in the world! While some online courses may be…

Online / Distance Education

Online Studies & Distance Education The goal of distance education and online studies at Georgia Piedmont Technical College is to provide our students the opportunity to access quality instruction anytime,…

Apply Online

Getting Started Georgia Piedmont Tech is a place where you can learn, work and thrive. Before you begin the application process, please review the information below. To start the application…

News
Events

Mental Health Awareness presentation

4th of 4 identical presentations; see all dates and times below Download the informational flyer here. Mental Health Awareness: Ending the Stigma on Campus One out of five college students…

Details

Date:
October 16, 2019
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Spring 2021 Commencement

Spring 2021 Commencement Georgia Piedmont Technical College will celebrate Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 Graduates on Saturday, May 22, 2021. Details regarding how the college will safely celebrate the success…

Details

Date:
May 22
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Spring 2020 Payment Deadline (extended)

Dont Get Dropped poster Spring 2020 The Spring 2020 Payment Deadline has been extended to January 14, 2020.   Pay Online using Banner Web: by 11:59pm Pay In-Person at Cashier’s…

Details

Date:
January 14, 2020

Fall 2020 8-week course session begins

Fall 2020 8-week course session begins Oct. 12 Click to view the 8-week course schedule. New student? Apply for admission here….

Details

Date:
October 12, 2020

POSTPONED: Spring Commencement 2020 (Tech Ed)

POSTPONED: Spring Commencement 2020 (Tech Ed) **GPTC’s Spring Commencement Ceremony is postponed until further notice, in light of the Coronavirus/COVID-19 health crisis. Please stay tuned for announcements regarding rescheduling of…

Details

Date:
May 16, 2020
Time:
10:00 am - 12:30 pm

Public Safety Opportunities Career Fair

911 Communication, EMS, Fire and Law Enforcement agencies will be in attendance ready to hire for both civilian and sworn personnel. Representatives from Federal, State and Local agencies will be…

Details

Date:
November 5, 2018
Time:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

2018 Honors Ceremony

The 2018 Honors Ceremony for Georgia Piedmont Technical College honors President’s and Deans’ List scholars, as well as leaders of major honor societies and organizations in the college.

Details

Date:
May 16, 2018
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Program Preview Day

Interested in what Georgia Piedmont Tech has to offer? Stop by for our Program Preview Day at our Newton Campus to find out! Through engaging presentations, one-on-ones with field-certified instructors,…

Details

Date:
July 11, 2018
Time:
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

Public Safety Career Fair

Interested in a rewarding career as a first responder or in other areas of public safety and legal studies? Come out to Georgia Piedmont Tech’s Public Safety Career Fair to…

Details

Date:
July 16, 2018
Time:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Steps to Enroll: Virtual Admissions Information Session

Join us to learn more about the steps to the college admission process, financial aid, academic program offerings, and support services at GPTC. Chat with an Admissions Representative and ask…

Details

Date:
November 10, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

Virtual Admissions Information Session – Steps to enroll

Join us to learn more about the steps to the college admission process, financial aid, academic program offerings, and support services at GPTC. Chat with an Admissions Representative and ask…

Details

Date:
December 15, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

GED – Pre – Registration

High School Equivalency Classes – Online Registration (GED Pre-registration) March 12-16, 2021 Classes begin every Monday, both online and on campus at all GPTC campuses for day and evening classes,…

Details

Start:
March 12
End:
March 16
Event Category:

Spring 2020 Registration Opens

Registration officially opens on Monday, October 21, 2019 for the Spring 2020 semester. Meet with your advisor, and register early for classes. Classes begin on January 6, 2020….

Details

Date:
October 21, 2019
Event Category:

College Closed

GPTC will be closed Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019, for faculty and staff meetings and trainings. There will be no classes and all offices will be closed. Please plan ahead to…

Details

Date:
November 21, 2019

Spring Break 2020

SPRING BREAK 2020 There will be no classes for students April 6 – 11, 2020….

Details

Start:
April 6, 2020
End:
April 11, 2020

Summer Semester 2020 Course Registration Begins

Summer Semester 2020 Course Registration Begins April 6, 2020. Classes begin May 18. New students should contact their advisors for assistance. Current students may register in Banner Web or may…

Details

Date:
April 6, 2020
Resources

High School/Post-Secondary Transcript Request

Applicants to Georgia Piedmont Tech must submit official transcripts from the last high school attended showing the date of graduation, or submit official GED transcripts and official transcripts from each college or university attended.

Complete the online High School/Post-Secondary Transcript Request form and print to forward to the high school/post-secondary institution. It is important to include former names to expedite the processing of your documents and the completion of your admissions file. The High School/Post-Secondary Institution may charge a processing fee for each official transcript requested by a student. Contact the institution directly for payment and submission guidelines.

Course Catalog (2013-2014)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2014-2015)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2015-2016)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2016-2017)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2012-2013)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Fort Hayes State University

Program:
All Associate of Applied Science (AAS) degrees are eligible for the Bachelor of Technology Leadership (BTL) program

Social Security Change Request

Students requesting a change in the social security number in their admissions file must follow the instructions below after completing the Social Security Change Request form:

Email:
Send the completed form to the Office of Admissions at admissions@gptc.edu

Mail:
Hand deliver or mail the Social Security Card to the Admissions Office. Copies of the Social Security Card will not be accepted. The Office of Admissions will make copies and return the originals to you.

Robert Gordon University (Scotland)

Programs:
Accounting
Banking and Finance
Business Management
Computer Information Systems
Hotel, Restaurant, and Tourism Management
Marketing Management

Financial Aid Steps

This link provides specific information regarding student eligibility and funding requirements.

GED Transcript Request

Students, who passed the GED Test in the State of Georgia, may request their test scores using the GED Official Transcript/Diploma Request form.

  • There is a $15.00 fee for a GED transcript and a $15.00 fee for a GED Diploma. The form should be completed online and then printed to forward to the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG).
  • The form can be delivered or mailed to TCSG with a cashier’s check or money order to the address listed on the top of form. Personal checks and faxed requests are not accepted. After the request is received by the Georgia GED Testing Program, please allow 7 business days for processing.

Applicants who took the GED Test outside the State of Georgia can request their transcript from the American Council on Education (ACE). Please be aware that there is a fee required to obtain a copy of an official transcript through ACE.

Clayton State University

Program:
Georgia Piedmont Tech students who have earned either an Associate of Applied Science (AAS) or Associate of Applied Technology (AAT) are eligible for a Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) degree

American Intercontinental University

Programs:
Accounting
Banking and Finance
Business Administration
Business Management
Human Resource Management
Marketing Management
Computer Information Systems
Criminal Justice

Georgia Military College

Programs:
Accounting
Business Management
Air Conditioning Technology
Automotive Technology
Business Administrative Technology
Computer Programming
Criminal Justice Technology
Database Specialist
Design and Media Production Technology
Drafting Technology
Early Childhood Education
Electronics Technology
Fire Science Technology
Forensic Science Technology
Health Information Technology
Networking Specialist
Paralegal Studies
Paramedicine

Staff

James, Chess’Mia Elaine

Office: Newton A
4042979522, 3102
jamesc@gptc.edu

Ashley-Thomas, Michelle

(404) 297-9522, 1315
ashleym@gptc.edu

Pantoja-Ramos, Alma

(404) 297-9522
pantojaa@gptc.edu

Morgan-Jackson, Whitney

(404) 297-9522, 4019
morganw@gptc.edu

Johnson-Innis, Denesha

Office: A-157
(404) 297-9522, 1190
johnsoninnisd@gptc.edu

Massey, Seth Ezekiel

Office: D6
4042979522, 1222
masseys@gptc.edu

Pippins, Theresa Amelia

Alexander-Thomason, Claudette

Office: A-120-E
(404) 297-9522, 1293
alexanderc@gptc.edu

Croom, Robert

Office: B-6
(404) 297-9522, 1306
croomr@gptc.edu

Caldwell, Adrianne

Office: A-230-I
(404) 297-9522, 1194
caldwella@gptc.edu

Payne, David

Office: SD 407
(404) 297-9522, 6027
payned@gptc.edu

Pauley, Ernest

Office: D-6
(404) 297-9522, 1258
pauleye@gptc.edu

Moore, Terry

Office: D-6
(404) 297-9522, 1228
mooret@gptc.edu

Mitchell, Sam

Office: C-7
(404) 297-9522, 1227
mitchels@gptc.edu

Harvey, Willie

Office: C-5
(404) 297-9522, 1570
haryeyw@gptc.edu

Boyd, Keechia

Office: A-230-B
(404) 297-9522, 1114
rossk@gptc.edu

Crawford, Mark

Office: D-6
(404) 297-9522, 1272
crawform@gptc.edu

Bell, James

Office: C-5
(404) 297-9522, 1218
bellj@gptc.edu

Trott, Yvonne

Office: A-201
(404) 297-9522, 1131
trotty@gptc.edu

Pollard, Ramona

Office: A-101C
(404) 297-9522, 1290
pollardr@gptc.edu

Wright, Susan

Office: A-201-D
(404) 297-9522, 1191
wrights@gptc.edu

Abdi, Ibsa

Office: A-260-H
(404) 297-9522, 1269
abdii@gptc.edu

Atkins, Lanard

Office: B-17
(404) 297-9522, 1255
atkinsl@gptc.edu

Palmer, Telicia

Office: NB- 114
(404) 297-9522, 3215
palmert@gptc.edu

Walker, Maylon

Office: A-201-F
(404) 297-9522, 1163
walkerm@gptc.edu

Beckford, Denise

Office: ND-165-B
(404) 297-9522, 5007
beckfordd@gptc.edu

Massey, Antwania

Office: NC-148
(404) 297-9522, 3321
masseya@gptc.edu

Pressley, Janice

Office: A-260-D
(404) 297-9522, 1104
pressleyj@gptc.edu

Wilkins, Patricia

Office: A-260-A
(404) 297-9522, 1159
wilkinsp@gptc.edu

Snagg, Theresa

Office: A-260-E, ND-270
(404) 297-9522, 5321
snaggt@gptc.edu

Wiggins, Jana

Office: President's Suite
404-297-9522, 1231
wigginsj@gptc.edu

Alston, Jessica

Office: A-171
(404) 297-9522, 1265
alstonj@gptc.edu

Gresham, Zina

Office: ND-117
4042979522, 3308
greshamz@gptc.edu

Clark, Irvin

404-297-9522, 3116
clarki@gptc.edu

Lopez, David

Office: A-163
(404) 297-9522, 1246
lopezd@gptc.edu

Echols, Tyreece

(404) 297-9522, 1280
echolst@gptc.edu

Dudley, Kaitlin

(404) 297-9522, 1281
dudleyk@gptc.edu

Clay, Justin

Office: A217
4042979522, 1308
clayj@gptc.edu

Williams, Cheree

Office: A-101D
(404) 297-9522, 1757
williamsch@gptc.edu

Walker, Rontai

Office: E-107
(404) 297-9522, 1800
walkerr@gptc.edu

Jerome, Delinda

Office: A-172
(404) 297-9522 , 1276
jeromed@gptc.edu

Hughes, Christopher

Office: A168
404-297-9522 , 1569
hughesc@gptc.edu

Putnam, Walter

Office: A168
(404) 297-9522, 1569
putmanw@gptc.edu

Lightfoot, Colette

Office: A168
(404) 297-9522, 1185
lightfootc@gptc.edu

Holston, Tavarez

(404) 297-9522, 1282
holstont@gptc.edu

Brown, Teresa

Office: A-
(404) 297-9522, 1860
brownt@gptc.edu

Jordan, Vita

Office: A-
(404) 297-9522, 1863
jordanv@gptc.edu

Waithe, Delores

Office: A-157
(404) 297-9522, 1232
waithed@gptc.edu

McBride, Meghan

Office: A-269
(404) 297-9522, 4001
mcbridem@gptc.edu

Shandor, Britnee

Office: A-101B
404-297-9522, 1176
shandorb@gptc.edu
Programs