Search Results for:

Pages

Forms, Documents & Links

FILTER RESOURCES: – By Audience – Current Students Future Students Alumni & Supporters Faculty & Staff Business & Industry Continuing Education Students High School Students Conference Centers Vendors &…

Directory

FILTER: – By Department – Academic Affairs Student Affairs Information Technology Institutional Effectiveness Business and Financial Services Community Outreach and Engagement Economic Development Marketing and Communications Institutional Advancement and…

COVID-19 Student FAQ & Campus Operations/Resources

Your guide to successfully navigating GPTC’s daily operations impacted by COVID-19 We know our students have lots of questions about our campus operations as a result of the COVID-19/Coronavirus pandemic….

How to Apply for & Keep Your Financial Aid

Financial assistance is available in the form of federal and state grants, work-study and scholarships to help students with their educational expenses. To determine eligibility for assistance students must complete…

High School Students

https://youtu.be/3huywwKIDPE CLICK for a step-by-step guide for applying for admission in GPTC’s Dual Enrollment program and getting registered for classes. Brand new to Dual Enrollment? Apply online at gptc.edu Complete…

Federal & State Aid Programs

Federal Grants Federal CARES Act CARES Act Emergency Financial Aid for Students (Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security Act) Federal funding under the CARES Act (Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic…

Clubs and Organizations

Join a Club or Organization   The Student Government Association (SGA) Meets 1st Monday of the Month at 1pm The Student Government Association (SGA) is composed of elected officers and…

Scholarships

Georgia Piedmont Tech Foundation Scholarships The Georgia Piedmont Technical College Foundation has launched a new service called AwardSpring which matches students with nearly two dozen internal scholarships. Students simply log…

Student Loans

Loan Programs Student Access Loan (SAL) Georgia Student Finance Authority offers the Student Access Loan (SAL) Program for eligible students attending an eligible TCSG (Technical College System of Georgia) postsecondary…

News

Meet Kelli Owen, GPTC’s 2019 Instructor of the Year

Georgia Piedmont Technical College’s 2019 Rick Perkins/Instructor of the Year Award winner and criminal justice program director, Kelli Owen of McDonough, right, is congratulated at the regional competition March…

Where is she now? GPTC’s 2020 GOAL winner Mandy Higginbotham

Mandy Higginbotham, 2020 GOAL winner For Georgia Piedmont Technical College (GPTC) graduate and 2020 Georgia Occupational Award of Leadership (GOAL) award winner and Student of the Year, Mandy Higginbotham,…

GPTC welcomes four new members to its Board of Directors

With the addition of four new members, the August 25 meeting marked the first one of the 2020-2021 GPTC Board of Directors. This ten-member team of community and business leaders…

GPTC named 2019 Newton County Employer of the Year

Georgia Piedmont Technical College was honored to be recognized as the 2019 Newton County Employer of the Year by The Covington News and its community selection committee. The announcement…

Events

Dual Enrollment (High School) Spring New Student Orientation – Newton & Rockdale

This event is for new dual enrollment students in the Newton and Rockdale service areas. Click the link below to RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/gptc-dual-enrollment-spring-new-student-orientation-newton-and-rockdale-tickets-78013738191?aff=utm_source%3Deb_email%26utm_medium%3Demail%26utm_campaign%3Dnew_event_email&utm_term=eventurl_text  …

Details

Date:
December 9, 2019
Time:
5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Spring 2021 Commencement

Spring 2021 Commencement Georgia Piedmont Technical College will celebrate Fall 2020 and Spring 2021 Graduates on Saturday, May 22, 2021. Details regarding how the college will safely celebrate the success…

Details

Date:
May 22
Time:
10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Fall 2020 8-week course session begins

Fall 2020 8-week course session begins Oct. 12 Click to view the 8-week course schedule. New student? Apply for admission here….

Details

Date:
October 12, 2020

GPTC Closed for Holidays

GPTC will be closed for the holidays Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2019, through Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020. College offices will reopen on Thursday, Jan. 2, at 8:00 a.m. Classes resume Monday,…

Details

Start:
December 24, 2019
End:
January 1, 2020

Public Safety Opportunities Career Fair

911 Communication, EMS, Fire and Law Enforcement agencies will be in attendance ready to hire for both civilian and sworn personnel. Representatives from Federal, State and Local agencies will be…

Details

Date:
November 5, 2018
Time:
9:00 am - 12:00 pm

Program Preview Day

Interested in what Georgia Piedmont Tech has to offer? Stop by for our Program Preview Day at our Newton Campus to find out! Through engaging presentations, one-on-ones with field-certified instructors,…

Details

Date:
July 11, 2018
Time:
10:00 am - 2:00 pm

2018 Honors Ceremony

The 2018 Honors Ceremony for Georgia Piedmont Technical College honors President’s and Deans’ List scholars, as well as leaders of major honor societies and organizations in the college.

Details

Date:
May 16, 2018
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

GPTC Spring Break

No classes will be in session during Spring Break; however, the college will be open for other business.

Details

Start:
April 1, 2019
End:
April 5, 2019
Event Category:

Mental Health Awareness presentation

4th of 4 identical presentations; see all dates and times below Download the informational flyer here. Mental Health Awareness: Ending the Stigma on Campus One out of five college students…

Details

Date:
October 16, 2019
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Summer Semester 2020 Course Registration Begins

Summer Semester 2020 Course Registration Begins April 6, 2020. Classes begin May 18. New students should contact their advisors for assistance. Current students may register in Banner Web or may…

Details

Date:
April 6, 2020

Virtual Admissions Information Session – Steps to enroll

Join us to learn more about the steps to the college admission process, financial aid, academic program offerings, and support services at GPTC. Chat with an Admissions Representative and ask…

Details

Date:
November 24, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

Spring Break 2020

SPRING BREAK 2020 There will be no classes for students April 6 – 11, 2020….

Details

Start:
April 6, 2020
End:
April 11, 2020

College Closed

GPTC will be closed Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019, for faculty and staff meetings and trainings. There will be no classes and all offices will be closed. Please plan ahead to…

Details

Date:
November 21, 2019

Steps to Enroll: Virtual Admissions Information Session

Join us to learn more about the steps to the college admission process, financial aid, academic program offerings, and support services at GPTC. Chat with an Admissions Representative and ask…

Details

Date:
November 10, 2020
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Category:

GED – Pre – Registration

High School Equivalency Classes – Online Registration (GED Pre-registration) March 12-16, 2021 Classes begin every Monday, both online and on campus at all GPTC campuses for day and evening classes,…

Details

Start:
March 12
End:
March 16
Event Category:

GPTC Bookstore Closed for Inventory

Tuesday, June 25th – Friday, June 28th, 2019 DeKalb campus reopens Monday, July 1 st 8 :00am – 6: 3 0pm   Newton campus reopens Tuesday , July 9 th…

Details

Start:
June 25, 2019
End:
June 28, 2019
Resources

High School/Post-Secondary Transcript Request

Applicants to Georgia Piedmont Tech must submit official transcripts from the last high school attended showing the date of graduation, or submit official GED transcripts and official transcripts from each college or university attended.

Complete the online High School/Post-Secondary Transcript Request form and print to forward to the high school/post-secondary institution. It is important to include former names to expedite the processing of your documents and the completion of your admissions file. The High School/Post-Secondary Institution may charge a processing fee for each official transcript requested by a student. Contact the institution directly for payment and submission guidelines.

Course Catalog (2014-2015)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2013-2014)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2012-2013)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2016-2017)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Course Catalog (2015-2016)

Download past course catalogs to view academic programs and other important school information offered in previous years at Georgia Piedmont Tech.

Social Security Change Request

Students requesting a change in the social security number in their admissions file must follow the instructions below after completing the Social Security Change Request form:

Email:
Send the completed form to the Office of Admissions at admissions@gptc.edu

Mail:
Hand deliver or mail the Social Security Card to the Admissions Office. Copies of the Social Security Card will not be accepted. The Office of Admissions will make copies and return the originals to you.

Fort Hayes State University

Program:
All Associate of Applied Science (AAS) degrees are eligible for the Bachelor of Technology Leadership (BTL) program

Robert Gordon University (Scotland)

Programs:
Accounting
Banking and Finance
Business Management
Computer Information Systems
Hotel, Restaurant, and Tourism Management
Marketing Management

Financial Aid Steps

This link provides specific information regarding student eligibility and funding requirements.

GED Transcript Request

Students, who passed the GED Test in the State of Georgia, may request their test scores using the GED Official Transcript/Diploma Request form.

  • There is a $15.00 fee for a GED transcript and a $15.00 fee for a GED Diploma. The form should be completed online and then printed to forward to the Technical College System of Georgia (TCSG).
  • The form can be delivered or mailed to TCSG with a cashier’s check or money order to the address listed on the top of form. Personal checks and faxed requests are not accepted. After the request is received by the Georgia GED Testing Program, please allow 7 business days for processing.

Applicants who took the GED Test outside the State of Georgia can request their transcript from the American Council on Education (ACE). Please be aware that there is a fee required to obtain a copy of an official transcript through ACE.

Clayton State University

Program:
Georgia Piedmont Tech students who have earned either an Associate of Applied Science (AAS) or Associate of Applied Technology (AAT) are eligible for a Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) degree

American Intercontinental University

Programs:
Accounting
Banking and Finance
Business Administration
Business Management
Human Resource Management
Marketing Management
Computer Information Systems
Criminal Justice

Macon State College

Programs:
Computer Programming
Computer Support Specialist
Database Specialist
Networking Specialist

Saint Leo University

Programs:
Criminal Justice
Business Administration
Accounting
Computer Programming Specialist

Staff

Pippins, Theresa Amelia

Alexander-Thomason, Claudette

Office: A-120-E
(404) 297-9522, 1293
alexanderc@gptc.edu

Massey, Seth Ezekiel

Ashley-Thomas, Michelle

(404) 297-9522, 1315
ashleym@gptc.edu

Johnson-Innis, Denesha

Office: A-157
(404) 297-9522, 1190
johnsoninnisd@gptc.edu

Morgan-Jackson, Whitney

(404) 297-9522, 4019
morganw@gptc.edu

Pantoja-Ramos, Alma

(404) 297-9522
pantojaa@gptc.edu

Digby-Blackwell, Felisha

Office: 224
(404) 297-9522, 2573
blackwef@gptc.edu

Caldwell, Adrianne

Office: A-230-I
(404) 297-9522, 1194
caldwella@gptc.edu

Boyd, Keechia

Office: A-230-B
(404) 297-9522, 1114
boydk@gptc.edu

Palmer, Telicia

Office: NB- 114
(404) 297-9522, 3215
palmert@gptc.edu

Henry, Kaye

Office: ND-165-A
(404) 297-9522, 5047
henryk@gptc.edu

Salaam, Walidah

Office: A-171
(404) 297-9522, 1170
salaamw@gptc.edu

Weiss, Martha

(404) 297-9522
weissm@gptc.edu

Williamson, Judieth

(404) 297-9522
williamj@gptc.edu

Womack, Penny

Office: A-107
(404) 297-9522, 1206
womackp@gptc.edu

Roux, Abdul

(404) 297-9522, 3231
rouxa@gptc.edu

Corkhill, Kristin

Office: A-103
(404) 297-9522, 1318
corkhillk@gptc.edu

Gholston, Nathan

Office: A-170
(404) 297-9522, 1154
gholstonn@gptc.edu

Holston, Tavarez

(404) 297-9522, 1282
holstont@gptc.edu

Shandor, Britnee

Office: A-101B
404-297-9522, 1176
shandorb@gptc.edu

Wiggins, Jana

Office: President's Suite
404-297-9522, 1231
wigginsj@gptc.edu

Alston, Jessica

Office: A-171
(404) 297-9522, 1265
alstonj@gptc.edu

Clark, Irvin

404-297-9522, 3116
clarki@gptc.edu

Echols, Tyreece

(404) 297-9522, 1280
echolst@gptc.edu

Lopez, David

Office: A-163
(404) 297-9522, 1246
lopezd@gptc.edu

Tyrell, Sandra

(404) 297-9522, 2525
tyrells@gptc.edu

Paul, Kohle

Office: A-103
(404) 297-9522, 1752
paulk@gptc.edu

Dudley, Kaitlin

(404) 297-9522, 1281
dudleyk@gptc.edu

Walker, Maylon

Office: A-201-F
(404) 297-9522, 1163
walkerm@gptc.edu

Clay, Justin

Office: A217
4042979522, 1308
clayj@gptc.edu

Gresham, Zina

Office: ND-117
4042979522, 3308
greshamz@gptc.edu

Walker, Rontai

Office: E-107
(404) 297-9522, 1800
walkerr@gptc.edu

Jerome, Delinda

Office: A-172
(404) 297-9522 , 1276
jeromed@gptc.edu

Hughes, Christopher

Office: A168
404-297-9522 , 1569
hughesc@gptc.edu

Putnam, Walter

Office: A168
(404) 297-9522, 1569
putmanw@gptc.edu

Lightfoot, Colette

Office: A168
(404) 297-9522, 1185
lightfootc@gptc.edu

Williams, Cheree

Office: A-101D
(404) 297-9522, 1757
williamsch@gptc.edu

Webb, Gail

(404) 297-9522
webbg@gptc.edu

Turnipseed, Felisa

(404) 297-9522, 4010
turnipseedf@gptc.edu

Jordan, Vita

Office: A-
(404) 297-9522, 1863
jordanv@gptc.edu

Mitchell, Bertha

(404) 297-9522, 4011
mitchellb@gptc.edu

Fonda, LeAnne

Office: A-107
(404) 297-9522, 4010
fondal@gptc.edu

Fors, David

(404) 297-9522
forsd@gptc.edu

Freeman, Oronde

(404) 297-9522, 2572
freemano@gptc.edu

Gvetadze, Iveta

(404) 297-9522, 2580
gvetadzei@gptc.edu

Gzar, Ekhlass

(404) 297-9522, 2588
gzare@gptc.edu

Harper, Mamie

(404) 297-9522
harperm@gptc.edu

Jones, Vivian

(404) 297-9522, 2502
jonesv@gptc.edu

Larkins, Gilford

(404) 297-9522
larkinsg@gptc.edu
Programs