Program Advisor Schedules


Register for Classes Now

Registration is available now for Summer and Fall 2016!

Fall 2016 Registration Guide

Spring 2017 Registration Guide

How can I register for Summer and Fall 2016?
Returning students are encouraged to meet with their Program Advisors to register for courses. Program Advisors are faculty who teach the technical courses. Most of these program advisors will meet with you during your second term and beyond.

Find your program advisor here:

Industrial Technologies

Health, Education and Professional Services

Public Safety and Security

Business Information Systems

Education, New Media and Strategic Partnerships

 

Industrial Technologies
DeKalb (D) and Newton (N) Advisors
Main Phone Number: 404-297-9522
Download PDF

Dean Office Phone Ext E-mail Address Advisement Schedule
Natalie Kostas C-16C 1216 kostasn@gptc.edu  
Administrative Assistant
  C-16B 1212    
 
AIR CONDITIONING TECHNOLOGIES
Sam Mitchell C-8 1227 mitchels@gptc.edu Tuesday 2:30 pm – 3:15 pm
Demetrius Smith C-8 1242 smithd@gptc.edu Wednesday 1:00 pm – 3:30 pm
 
AUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGY TRANSIT/MOBILITY/BUS MAINTENANCE
Stephen Bullock D-6 1221 bullocks@gptc.edu Monday  -  2:15 PM – 5:30 PM
Mark Crawford D-6 1272 crawform@gptc.edu Monday – 1:30 PM – 5:00 PM
Terry Moore D-6 1228 mooret@gptc.edu Tuesday – 1:30 PM – 5:30 PM
Earnest Pauley D-6 1258 pauleye @gptc.edu Wednesday  - 1:15 PM – 3:00 PM
Andrea Strommen D-6 1222 strommea@gptc.edu Thursday – 1:15 PM – 3:45 PM
 
BUILDING AUTOMATION
Robert Croom C-13 1306 croomr@gptc.edu Monday & Tuesday  8:00 am – 12:00
 
COMMERICAL REFRIGERATION
Jeryll McWhorter C-13 1236 mcwhortj@gptc.edu Tuesday & Thursday 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
 
COMPUTER GRAPHICS & DESIGN
Stephanie Voltolin B-9D 1122 voltolins@gptc.edu Tuesday & Thursday 9:30 am – 12:00
 
ELECTRICAL, BROADCAST & COMPUTER ENGINEERING TECHNOLOGY
Mike Woods B-5B 1213 woodsm@gptc.edu Monday & Wednesday 8:00 AM – 12:00
Tuesday & Thursday 10:45 AM – 12:00
 
ELECTRONICS TECHNOLOGY
TRANSIT ELECTRONICS TECH
TRANSIT/ELECTRICAL POWER
Bryan Sexton B-8 1572 sextonb@gptc.edu Monday & Wednesday 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm
 
MOTORCYCLE SERVICE TECHNOLOGY
Mike Sachs D-7A 1256 sachsm@gptc.edu Monday - Thursday 2:30 PM -5:00 PM
 
WELDING JOINING ATECHNOLOY
Willie Harvey C-5 1570 harveyw@gptc.edu Monday & Wednesday - 11:30-1:00pm
James Bell C-5 1218 bellj@gptc.edu Tuesday & Thursday - 11:30-4:00pm

 

Health, Education and Professional Services Department
DeKalb and Newton Advisors
Main Phone Number: 404-297-9522
Download PDF

Dean Office Phone Ext E-mail Address Advisement Schedule
Theresa Snagg D-229 (Newton)
A-260E (DeKalb)
5321 snaggt@gptc.edu  
Administrative Assistant
Julia Lewis A 260 1102 lewisju@gptc.edu  
 
Clinical Laboratory Technician
Phlebotomy Technician Training
Stella Nanga-Ndzana A-260B 1164 nangas@gptc.edu

Jan. 12 – Feb. 19, 2015 as follows:
Tuesday 8:00 am – 12:00 pm
Thursday 8:00 am – 12:00 pm

Feb. 23 – April 30, 2015 as follows:
Tuesday 10:00 am – 2:30 pm
Thursday 10:30 am – 2:00 pm

If these days or times for advisement are not feasible for your schedule, please contact Ms. Nanga ‐Ndzana and she will work with you on an alternative date and time for advisement. In order to advise you more efficiently, please bring an official transcript from any other schools that you have attended. Monday and Wednesday
(By Appointment Only)
 
Certified Nursing Assistant
Patricia Wilkins A-260A 1159 wilkinsp@gptc.edu Monday - 3:00- 4:30 pm
Tuesday - 2:00- 4:30 pm
Wed. - Thur. - 9:00 am- 12:00 pm, 1:30 pm- 4:30 pm
 
Medical Assisting
Janice Pressley A-260D 1104 pressleyj@gptc.edu

Mon. & Wed. - 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm
Tues. & Thur. - 3:00 pm – 5:00 pm

 
Practical Nursing
(All Practical Nursing Staff is on the Newton Campus)
Phone: 770-786-9522 or 404-297-9522
Melanie Kramber   (A-F ) D-274 5024 kramberm@gptc.edu Jan. 12 – Feb. 12, 2015 as follows:
Wed. & Thur. 8:00 am – 4:30 pm
Feb. 16 – May 14, 2015 as follows:
Wed. & Thur. 2:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Kaye Henry (G-L)
(Program Director)
D-165A 5047 henryk@gptc.edu Jan. 5 – Feb. 26, 2015 as follows:
Mon. – Thurs. 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
Mar. 9 – April 16, 2015 as follows:
Mon. – Wed. 9:00 am – 12:00 pm
1:30 pm – 4:30 pm
Barbra Balbin (M-S) D-273 5045 balbinb@gptc.edu Wed. & Thur. 4:30 pm – 5:30 pm
Adetola Olobatuyi (T-Z) D-165B 5007 olobatuyia@gptc.edu Mon., Tue., Wed. & Thur. 2:00 – 4:00 pm
 
Opticinary
Lanard Atkins B-17 1255 atkinsl@gptc.edu Mon. 11:00am – 12:30pm
Tues. 9:00am – 4:00 pm
 
Cosmetology
Frances Owens B-11A 1260 owensf@gptc.edu Monday – Thursday 7:30 am – 9:00 am, 4:00 pm – 5:00 pm
Arnold Taylor (Newton)
Program Director
C-138 3325 taylorar@gptc.edu Monday – Thursday 8:00 am – 9:00 am, 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Antwania Massey (Newton) C-148 3321 masseya@gptc.edu Monday – Thursday 1:30 pm – 5:30 pm

Business Information Systems Department
DeKalb (D) and Newton (N) Advisors
Main Phone Number: 404-297-9522
Download PDF

Dean Phone Ext Office E-mail Address Advisement Schedule
Wright, Susan 201D 1191 wrights@gptc.edu
Administrative Assistant  
Yvonne Trott 201 1131 trotty@gptc.edu
 
ACCOUNTING
DEKALB (D) AND NEWTON (N) ADVISORS
Main Phone Number: 404-297-9522
(D) Cathy McCrary 1149 230E mccraryc@gptc.edu Monday – 1:05 p.m. – 5:05 p.m.
Wednesday – 1:05 p.m. – 5:05 p.m.
(D) Tomeika Williams 1157 230A williamt@gptc.edu Monday – 1:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday – 1:30p.m. - 3:30 p.m., 5:00-6:30 p.m.
(N) William Lyle 3210 B217 lylew@gptc.edu Tuesday– 7:35 p.m. -8:30 p.m.
Wednesday – 9:50 a.m. – 11:00 a.m., 7:35 p.m.-8:40 p.m.
Thursday – 12:30 p.m. – 4:00 p.m., 4:30 p.m. -5:30 p.m., 7:10 p.m.-8:40 p.m.
 
BANKING AND FINANCE/BUSINESS MANAGEMENT
Office located at the DeKalb campus only
(D, N) Pollard, Ramona 1290 230D pollardr@gptc.edu Monday – 12:30 p.m. -- 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday – 12:30 p.m. - 4:30 p.m.
 
BUSINESS MANAGEMENT
TRANSIT TRAINING
(D) Ramona Pollard 1290 230B pollardr@gptc.edu Monday : 12:30pm – 4:30 pm
Wednesday : 12:30 pm – 4:30pm
(N) Telicia Palmer 3215 B114 palmert@gptc.edu Wednesday : 1:00 pm – 5:30 pm
Thursday : 1:00 pm – 8:30 pm
 
BUSINESS OFFICE TECHNOLOGY
(D) Shatrela Washington-Hubbard 1178 A230C washingtons@gptc.edu Monday – 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Thursday – 1:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.
(N) April Halliday 3204 B231 hallidaa@gptc.edu Monday – 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday – 12:00 p.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Wednesday – 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
 
COMPUTER INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Office located at the DeKalb campus only
(D) Linda West
Computer Support
1225 201A westl@gptc.edu Monday – 8:30 a.m. –12:30 p.m.
Wednesday – 1:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
(D) Mike Jones
Database and Computer Support
1151 201B jonesm@gptc.edu Tuesday – 12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Thursday – 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m., 12:30 – 2:30 p.m.
(D, N) John Etienne
Networking
1114 201F etiennej@gptc.edu Monday – 1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Wednesday – 9:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m., 1:00 – 5:00 p.m.
(D, N) Kwadwo Bonsu
Networking
1278 201H bonsuk@gptc.edu Tuesday – 4:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Thursday – 9:00 a.m. – 12:15 p.m., 3:45 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
(D, N) Todd Meadors
Networking
1173 201E meadorst@gptc.edu Monday – 9:55 a.m. - 12:00 p.m., 12:30 p.m. – 4:15 p.m.
 
MARKETING MANAGEMENT
Office located at the DeKalb campus only
(D, N) Caldwell, Adrianne 1194 230I caldwella@gptc.edu Tuesday : 10:30 am – 1:00pm
Wednesday : 10:30 am – 1:00 pm, 1:30pm – 5:00pm
Thursday: 12:15pm – 1:15pm
 
BANKING AND FINANCE
(D, N) Howard Shulman 1117 201G shulmanh@gptc.edu Monday: 12:30 p m – 4:30 pm
Wednesday : 12:30 pm – 4:30 pm
(D, N) Maylon Walker 1163 A201J walkerm@gptc.edu  
 
DATABASE AND PROGRAMMING
(D, N) Howard Shulman 1117 201G shulmanh@gptc.edu Monday – 10:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Tuesday – 10:00 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Wednesday – 10:00 a.m.– 1:00 p.m.

 

Public Safety and Security Department
DeKalb (D) and Newton (N) Advisors
Main Phone Numbers: 404-297-9522
Download PDF

Dean Office Phone Ext E-mail Address Advisement Schedule
Beverly Thomas ND 229 5302 thomasb@gptc.edu  
Administrative Assistant
Carole Turner NC 128 3315 turnerc@gptc.edu  
 
CRIMINAL JUSTICE
(D) Valerie Brown A201 1148 brownv@gptc.edu Monday 11:00am – 1:00 pm
Tues & Wed 3:00 p m – 6:00 pm
(N) Kelli Owen ND 224 5319 owenk@gptc.edu Mon & Wed 2:00pm – 4:00 pm
Thursday 8:00am – 9:00am,
1:00pm – 4:00pm
 
PARALEGAL STUDIES
(D, N) Kye Haymore (D) A260C
(N) D 225
5300 haymorek@gptc.edu Monday (D) 9:00am – 10:00 am, 1:00pm – 4:30pm
Tuesday (N) 1:30 p m – 5:30 pm
Thursday 1:00pm – 3:00pm
(N) Celia Murray ND 227 5319 murrayc@gptc.edu Thursday 8:30am – 12:00 pm, 1:00pm – 5:30pm
(N) Virgil Costley ND 226 5309 costleyv@gptc.edu Monday 9:30pm – 12:00pm, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
Tuesday 1:00pm – 3:00 pm
Thursday 8:30 a m – 12:00 pm, 1:00pm – 3:00pm
 
(EMS) EMT and PARAMEDIC
(N) Sam Cooke NC 128 3306 cookes@gptc.edu Monday 1:00pm – 5 :00 pm
Tuesday 10:00am – 12:00pm
Wednesday 1:00 p m – 5:00 pm
Thursday 1:00pm – 5:00pm
(N) Carole Turner NC 128 3315 turnerc@gptc.edu Mon – Thurs 8:00am – 12:00 pm, 1:00pm – 5:00pm
 
FIRE
(N) Beverly Thomas NC 229 5302 thomasb@gptc.edu Mon - Fri 9:00am – 5 :00 pm (by appointment)
 
FORENSICS
(D) Valerie Brown D A201 1148 brownv@gptc.edu Monday 2:30pm – 6 :00 pm
Tuesday 1:00pm – 2:300pm
Wednesday 4:00pm – 7:30pm
(N) Kelli Owen ND 224 5302 owenk@gptc.edu Mon & Thurs 9:00am – 12:00pm, 4:00pm – 6:00pm
 
LAW ENFORCEMENT ACADEMY
(N) Harry McCann ND 156 5031 mccannh@gptc.edu Mon – Fri 9:30am – 5 :00 pm
(N) Karen Carter ND 156 5046 carterk@gptc.edu Mon – Fri 7:3 0am – 4 :00pm
 

Education, New Media and Stratgegic Partnerships
Main Phone Number: 404-297-9522

Dean Office Phone Ext E-mail Address Advisement Schedule
Natoshia Anderson 103A 1239 andersos@gptc.edu  
Administrative Assistant
Ayrica Williams 103 1196 williamsay@gptc.edu  
         
 
Early Childhood Care and Education
Dr. Linda Grant
(Program Director)
A-230J 1167 grantl@gptc.edu Tuesdays 1:00pm – 5:00pm
Wednesday 2:30pm – 5:00pm
Thursday1:30pm – 5:00pm
Dr. Jean Jones A-230L 1261 jonesj@gptc.edu Mondays 12:30pm – 5:00pm
Tuesdays 1:00pm – 5:00pm
David Taylor A-230K 1177 taylord@gptc.edu Thursday 4:30pm – 7:00pm
Sherry Lowery (Newton) D-272 5048 lowerys@gptc.edu Mon. & Thurs. 2:00pm – 6:00pm
DESIGN & MEDIA PRODUCTION/ RECORDING ARTS  
Scoville Jenkins C-16D 1304 jenkinss@gptc.edu Tuesday & Thursday 12:00 – 2:30 pm
Jabbar Thomas C-16   thomasj@gptc.edu Monday & Wednesday 11:30 am – 2:30 pm, 4:15 pm – 7:30 pm